Athletics Hall of Fame

The Warren Wilson College Athletics Hall of Fame was formally established by the College in early 2012 to provide a means to recognize the extraordinary efforts and achievements of athletes, coaches, teams and contributors to Warren Wilson College athletics while reinforcing a sense of history and tradition for the athletic program and the school.

Nomination for Athletics Hall of Fame

Nomination deadline is Feb. 15, 2017

Do you know an athlete or athletic contributor who should be honored for their achievements and contributions to the Colleges? 

Nominate an athlete or athletic contributor online or download the nomination form
Learn more about the Athletics Hall of Fame nomination categories

Donate to the Athletics Hall of Fame Fund

2015/2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Al Mack ’76
Harry Mills ’83
Audrey Sloan (Lowney) ’78
Luis Suguiyama ’76
Ron Wilson
Loci Zsuppan ’02

Team of Excellence Award:
1975 Men’s Soccer Team

Current Athletics Hall of Fame recipients.
Herb Davis ˈ69, Aydin Gonulsen ˈ65, David Vozka ˈ59, Bart Bellairs ˈ79, Lou Lewis Farris ˈ57

2014 Hall of Fame

Talma Lou Farris ’57
Herb Davis ’69x
Bart Bellairs ’79
Dave Vozka ’59
Aydin Gonulsen ’65



ADV_2013 Hall of Fame
Hank Steinbrecher, Anne Lundblad, James Martin ’46, Jimmie Terry ’83, Dean Kahl

2013 Hall of Fame

Dean Kahl
Kylie Krauss ’07
Anne Lundblad
James Martin ’46
Hank Steinbrecher
Jimmie Terry ’83




ADV_2012 Hall of Fame
Hugh Himan, Ernst Laursen ’49, Beth Avent, Dave Davis ’83, Rodney Lytle ’73

2012 Hall of Fame

Dave Davis ’83
Sam DeVries
Hugh Himan
Ernst Laursen ’49
Rodney Lytle ’73
Sam Millar



Hall of Fame Committee Members:

Anthony Barringer ’14, men’s basketball coach
Tim Deuitch ’83, co-chair
Stacey Enos, athletic director
Steven Kane ’87, board of trustee member
Rodney Lytle ’73, director of alumni relations
Mike Nix ’70, alumni association president
Diana Sanderson, college archivist